Skip to content

WOMEN’S MINISTRY

ABOUT WOMEN’S MINISTRY

Our Women’s Ministry exists to live everyday captivated and changed by Jesus by connecting in community. Join us in a study, an event or an outreach. We would love to include you!

IMG_0486

Dawn Spicer

Women’s Ministry Director // dawn.spicer@riveroakchurch.org

Dawn and her husband Jeremy have been part of the River Oak family since 2008.  Dawn is a native to this area, growing up in our neighboring city, Virginia Beach.  She has a degree in Religion – Christian Ministries from Liberty University.  Dawn is passionate about reaching and teaching women and leads our Women’s Ministry here at River Oak.  She and Jeremy were married in 2001 and have identical twin boys, Kaden and Landen.  In her free time she loves spending time with all of her guys, reading a good book and soaking up the sun at the beach. 

Connect with us on social media!

Women’s Ministry

HOW CAN WE PRAY FOR YOU?

We know life can sometimes be overwhelming! Whether it is battling an illness, working a stressful job, single, parenting, being a wife or mom, caring for a sick loved one, we understand it can sometimes be tough. Whatever season of life you are currently in, women’s ministry cares and seeks to be a refuge of prayer and encouragement! If you have a prayer request, please fill out the form below so that we can lift one another up.

WOMEN’S GROUPS 

 

*Childcare is available but requires registration which can be done at the link below. 


Sunday

9:30AM | Room 209D
Susan Alberson | salberson@cox.net


11:15 | Single Mom’s Life Group | Crazy Love by Francis Chan | Room 206D

Hannah Nipps | singlemomslifegroup2@gmail.com


Tuesday
 

9:30AM | John In & Out (Part Two) by Kay Arthur | 121D
Kelly Brown | cb-kb@hotmail.com 


9:30AM
| Women, Faith, Fitness (Bible Study + Workout) – Armor of God by Priscilla Shirer | The Hub

Julie Black | jrblack318@gmail.com


10AM
| Homeschool Group | 2nd Tuesday of every month

Heather Harrington | homeschoolmoms2016@gmail.com

6:30PM | Women’s Prayer Group | 209D 
Julie Kalenichenko | julikal@gmail.com

6:30PM | The Women of The Bible Speak by Shannon Bream | 207D
Victoria Overton | Vmjoverton@gmail.com

 

Wednesday 

1:30PM |One in a Million by Priscilla Shirer | Off-Campus Study (Email leader for address)
Michelle Armagost | gkidx4@gmail.com

 

6:00PM | Everyday Theology by Mary Wiley | 204D
Mona Pittman | toptutor17@gmail.com


6:00PM | Mom Set Free by Jeannie Cunnion
| 203B 

Liz Andersen | eandersenva@gmail.com


6:00PM | How Much More by Lisa Harper
 | 208D
Stephanie Cook | stephanie@digitalcooks.com


6:00PM | Shaken – A Study Through the Psalms | 206B

Kelly Miller | kelly.miller@riveroakchurch.org


6:00PM
| Chosen Three | 111D(Front)  

Colleen Leary | colleenleary54@gmail.com | Dorisann Cameron dorisann1@cox.net 


6:30PM
| Precepts – Covenant cont. | 206D
Laura Osborn | losborn@prodigy.net |
This class gives teachers CEU credit whose Christian school are ASCI accredited. https://www.precept.org/precept-and-continuing-education/


Thursday

9:30AM | Sermon on the Mount by Jen Wilkin followed by 1 Peter by Jen Wilkin | 111D(Front)
Pearl Hunt/Dolly Mink/Vickie Garlow | writ2me.75@yahoo.com 


9:30AM
| Flourish – A Mentoring Journey (This class is closed) | 206D
Elizabeth Andersen | eandersenva@gmail.com | **Books can be purchased on Amazon or Christianbook.com


9:30AM
| Matchless by Angie Smith |  210D

Sandra Harrington | sandra.harrington@cox.net


9:30AM
| With Us In The Wilderness – A Study of Numbers by Lauren Chandler | 209D

Donna Cunningham | donnadcunningham@gmail.com


9:30AM
| Encountering God by Kelly Minter | 121D

Amy Jo Easterday | amyjo.easterday@gmail.com 


9:30AM
| Military Wives Bible Study | Seamless by Angie Smith |  111D (Back)

Lisa Mauldin | mauldinmom@gmail.com


9:30AM
| Moms of Littles Study | How Much More by Lisa Harper| 208D

Summer Michaelson  | summer.michaelson@gmail.com 


6:30PM
| Ruth by Kelly Minter | 210D
Melissa Garlitz | mlgarlitz@outlook.com 


6:30PM
| Spanish Speaking Women’s Bible Study | The Armor of God by Priscilla Shirer | 206D
Tamara Ibanez | tamaracastaneda@yahoo.com 


6:30PM | B
reaking Free by Beth Moore cont. | 208D
Gracie Morales | morwoman4christ@yahoo.com

 
6:30PM | Trustworthy by Lysa TerKeurst | 209D
Toni Whitlinger | toniwhitlinger@gmail.com | **Books can be purchased on Amazon or Lifeway.com
 

 

7PM | Off-Campus Young Single Women’s Bible Study (Ages 25-35)
Vicki Knollenberg | vicki@asturiangroup.com

STAY UP TO DATE WITH SBCV WOMEN’S EVENTS!