SUNDAY

9:30 AM

Reaction (Co-ed Median/Senior Adults)
9:30 AM  |  218/219A  |  Rick Parker  |  reep44@outlook.com

Scripture Only (Multi-Generational Co-ed)
8:00 AM  |  205B  |  Joe King  |  royalepicurean@yahoo.com

Theology Today
9:30 AM  |  222A  |  Stu Mattfield & Jeremy Blythe  |  smattfield@hotmail.com

Family Builders (Adults Ages 35-50)
9:30 AM  |  203B  |  Eric Plumlee  |  aplumlee@cox.net

Young Couples (Ages 25-40)
9:30 AM  |  214A  |  Chad & Leslie White  |  white.a.chad@gmail.com

Women’s Life Group Study through the Book of Revelation
9:30 AM  |  223A  |  Susan Alberson  |  salberson@cox.net

ROC Men Life Group
9:30 AM  |  219C  |  Darryl MacDowall  |  dr.mac676@gmail.com

11:15 AM

Living Grace Life Group – starts January 12th
A 16 week group providing mental health support and encouragement.  Please register online.
11:15 AM | 204B | Steve Mabe | stephen.mabe@hotmail.com

Living Grace Group Registration

The Seekers Life Group (Co-ed Median/Senior Adults)
11:15 AM  |  219C  |  Steve Styron  |  mursop@cox.net

River Runners (Co-ed Median/Senior Adults)
11:15 AM  |  203B  |  John Streeter & Ed Klawitter  |  johnnyray77@live.com

Wisdom Seekers (Senior Adults)
11:15 AM  |  218/219A  |  Harry Wilkinson  |  harry_wilkinson@msn.com

College & Career (Ages 18-24)
11:15 AM  |  206B  |  Todd Babcock  |  tcbabcock4@gmail.com

Young Professionals (23-29 Young Adults)
11:15 AM  I  223A  I  Dave & Renee Williams  I  drwilliams@cox.net

Single Moms Life Group
Kingdom Woman: Embracing Your Purpose, Power and Possibilities by Tony Evans
11:15 AM  I  222A  I  Hannah Nipps  I  singlemomslifegroup2@gmail.com

The Journey – STARTS February 9th
A foundational study for growing in Christ
11:15 AM  |  214A  |  Chris Newcomb  |  ckrmmb6@verizon.net

Sunday Evening

Acts 29 Outreach
2:00 PM  |  223A  |  Dave Hoskins  |  sellhomes@aol.com

Parents with Teenagers
6:00 PM  |  218/219A  |  Eric & Donna Gardner  |  mgysgt.gardnerew@gmail.com


TUESDAY

Women’s Bible Study
Breathe by Pricilla Shirer
9:30 AM  |  214A  |  Kelly Brown  |  cb-kb@hotmail.com

Military Wives
Adorned by Nancy Demoss Wolgemuth

9:30 AM  |  218/219A  |  Felitz Velloney  |  velloney@cox.net

Women’s Bible Study
Embrace Grace: Welcome to the Forgiven Life by Liz Curtis Higgs
Begins March 24th

6:30 PM  |  222A  |  Victoria Overton  |  vmjoverton@gmail.com

Griefshare (Weekly Grief Support Group)
6:30-8:30 PM  |  214A  |  Janet Vanderford  |  janet.vanderford@riveroakchurch.org

Divorce Care 
6:00 PM  |  203B  |  Pam Shirley/Marci Phillips/Denise & Keith Robinson  |  hallmarkgal@hotmail.com

Wilkinson Life Group (Senior Adults)
7:00 PM  |  2nd & 4th  |  218/219A  |  Harry Wilkinson  l  harry_wilkinson@msn.com

Young Couples with Kids Life Group
6:30 PM  |  Youth Room  |  Kyle Totty & Zach Williams  |  zacharyjoelwilliams@gmail.com


WEDNESDAY

Faith and Fitness (Physical exercise and biblical fellowship)
9:30 AM  |  Worship Center  |  Rebecca Bradford/Brand Flotten  |  relish4him@yahoo.com / brandyandboys3@gmail.com

Love and Respect: The Love She Most Desires; The Respect He Desperately Needs by Emerson Eggerichs*
9:30 AM l 222A l Liz Andersen l eandersen1@yahoo.com

Parenting Class
6:00 PM  |  222A  |  Chris & Julia Williams  | chrisw1998@gmail.com

Parenting Class
6:00 PM  |  214A  |  Skip & Kelly Miller  |  brownwrenacres@cox.net

Acts 29 – Evangelism Training
6:00 PM – 7:30 PM  |  219C  |  Dave Hoskins  | sellhomes@aol.com

Singles and Single Again Life Group (Ages 35-50)
6 PM  |  206B  |  Liz Devenney/Robbie Robinson  |  adevenn@wgu.edu

Men’s Bible Study
6:30 PM  |  204/205B  |  Sean Stewart/Michael Tacoronte  |  ksstewart43@cox.net

Men’s Bible Study
“Experiencing God”
6:30 PM  |  223A  |  David White  |  tacticalfilmfightingacademy@gmail.com

Multigenerational/Co-ed Bible Study
6:30 PM  |  207B  |  Pastor Dave Velloney  |  dave.velloney@riveroakchurch.org

Raised Together – A Study on Colossians by Gloria Furman
**This class is closed due to room capacity.**
6:15 PM l 218/219A l Dawn Spicer l dawn.spicer@riveroakchurch.org


THURSDAY

Everyday Theology – What You Believer Matters by Mary Wiley
Begins March 5th. 
9:30 AM | 219/219A | Dolly Mink | dollymink@yahoo.com 
 
Register Here
 
Jonah – Navigating a Life Interrupted.* 
Begins on March 5th.
9:30 AM l Worship Center l Susan Parker l thursamstudy@riveroakchurch.org
6:30 PM l 203B l Renee Lewis l reneelewis6431@yahoo.com

Please order your workbook from Amazon or Lifeway:  https://www.amazon.com/Jonah-Navigating-Interrupted-Bible-Study/dp/1415868492 OR https://www.lifeway.com/en/product/jonah-bible-study-book-P005264295

If you have any questions, please email Thursamstudy@riveroakchurch.org  

Register Here

Raised Together – A Study on Colossians by Gloria Furman
 – Begins on March 5th – 
12:15 PM l 203B l Dawn Spicer l dawn.spicer@riveroakchurch.org       

Register Here

Young Adults’ Life Group (Ages 22-35)
7:00 PM  |  Youth Room  |  Matt Elliott  |  mqe3andbelinda@yahoo.com


FRIDAY

Homeschool Life Group
“Start With the Heart” by Kathy Koch
10:00 AM – 11:30 AM  |  2nd Friday  |  214A  |  Heather Harrington  |  homeschoolmoms2016@gmail.com

 

*Childcare is provided for all on campus Life Groups.  Please let us know you need it by clicking the childcare registration button below. 
(There is no need to register for Sunday morning or Wednesday evening.)

Childcare Registration

CONTACT US

P: (757) 382-9500

info@riveroakchurch.org

Service Times:
Sundays
8:00AM
9:30AM (Livestream Available)
11:15AM
255 Great Bridge Blvd.,
Chesapeake, VA 23320