We want to come alongside couples and families to help create a long lasting and Christ-centered focus in your home as we journey through life.

Marriage & Family MINISTRY Groups

Sunday

Family Builders  (Ages 35-50)
9:30 AM | 108/109B | Eric Plumlee & Mike Ragsdale | aplumlee@cox.net

Young Couples with Kids (Ages 20-45)
9:30 AM | 222A | Chad and Leslie White | white.a.chad@gmail.com

Young Couples (Ages 20-35)
9:30 AM | 214A | Jimmy McNamara & John Huschilt | jjm0869@yahoo.com

Single Moms: Seamless
11:00 AM | 222A | Debbie Bower | debbie@bower-house.com

All About Marriage (Engaged/Newly Married) 
11:00 AM  |  214A  |  Marvin & Dale Anderson  |  hope_bringer@yahoo.com

Newly and Nearly Married (Engaged to 5 years of marriage)
11:00 AM | 214A | Jeremiah & Alex Winship | Jeremiahwinship@gmail.com

The Preserve Couples Life Group
5:00 PM  |  Matt Elliott & Jessica Galassie  |  galassie@gmail.com

Young Couples with Kids Life Group 
6:00 PM  |  Bi-monthly  |  Tom & Theresa Bray  |  lawrence.bray@cox.net

Parents with Teenagers
6:00 PM | 203B  | Keith & Lisa Nixon | Nixon.home@yahoo.com


Tuesday

Young Couples Life Group 
7:00 PM  |  Kyle Totty  |  kyle.totty@riveroakchurch.org 

Young Couples Hickory Life Group 
7:00 PM  |  Caleb Wyman & Andrew Allerton  |  caleb.wyman@gmail.com


Wednesday

Parenting Class
6:00 PM  |  205B  |  Raifords  |  melanie.raiford@gmail.com

Parenting Class
6:00 PM  |  218A/219A  |  Millers  |  brownwrenacres@cox.net


Thursday

Young Couples Deep Creek Area Life Group
7:00 PM | McNamara and Huschilt


Friday

Single Parents Life Group 
6:30 PM  |  2nd & 4th  |  Bower  |  singleparents@riveroakchurch.org

 

Marriage & Family Events

CONTACT US

P: (757) 382-9500

F: (757) 382-9557

info@riveroakchurch.org

Service Times:
8:00AM, 9:30AM, 11:00AM
255 Great Bridge Blvd.,
Chesapeake, VA 23320